World’s Biggest Hypocrite Wants to be (Chinese) Dictator for a Day

We have posted before about Tom Friedman’s unabashed, drooling love of communist China. And believe me, it does seem to be the “Communist” part that he really likes. So he goes on Meet the Press yesterday and drools some more:

I have fantasized–don’t get me wrong–but that what if we could just be China for a day? I mean, just, just, just one day. You know, I mean, where we could actually, you know, authorize the right solutions, and I do think there is a sense of that, on, on everything from the economy to environment. I don’t want to be China for a second, OK, I want my democracy to work with the same authority, focus and stick-to-itiveness. But right now we have a system that can only produce suboptimal solutions.

Authority, focus, and stick-to-itiveness. Sounds rather ominous, doesn’t it? Friedman and his party have control of overwhelming numbers in the Congress. And they still won’t authorize his completely wacky ideas. So he wants to be China. Since this is the second time he has said this, I think we can safely ignore his protestation that he does not really want to be China, he just wants to be China for ONE DAY so he can lock in all of his goofy programs. Then he will return us to democracy. But I suppose that democracy, then, would not be able to overturn what he has installed, or what’s the use? And in that event, the democracy part of it becomes very shallow.

Here is Friedman’s house. Why is it always the rich who, deep in their hearts, want communism so that THEY can rule the world?  Our democracy has not failed, it has succeeded – it is keeping a very strange set of elites from doing terrible things to the country.

I think he wants us all to consume less so he can consume more.

Question: Is this guy the world’s biggest hypocrite, or what?

This says it all.

Comments are closed.